Come into View EP

come into view ep

Come into View EP

Come into View EP is a studio EP, recorded at Franz Suono.
A wonderful collaboration with Fien. Come into View EP is a starting point for both of us after a long hiatus. The EP comprises three songs: the studio version of Come into View, later included on White Night Walks album and two acoustic versions, one of the title track and the other one of Morning Flowers, previously included on The Grid Line album.


  • 1. Come into View (featuring Fien)
  • 2. Come into View (acoustic) (featuring Fien)
  • 3. Morning Flowers (acoustic) (featuring Fien)


  • Filippo Barizza – vocals, guitar
  • Antonio Noventa – piano
  • Fien – vocals, ukulele
  • Andrea Giacon – bass
  • Franz Fabiano – programming
  • Giuseppe Piras – cover photo

Support Pigmento Music

Listen to the ep, buy the digital release on Bandcamp.

The title track of Come into View EP was originally composed of acoustic guitar and later completed by the piano.
In the end, I decided to keep the piano part because the piano was powerful enough to sustain the mood of the song.
The song is about exploring connections with emotions. It is about shifting towards the awareness of being able to feel the presence of someone who may not be totally aligned but remain close no matter how messy it can be.
Heraclitus said that the only thing that is constant is change. We collect experiences, we always change, but next to our close connections we still come into view.
Fien completed the picture by letting her sing the way the emotions led her. She also added ukulele sounds to fill the scene.


YouTube video

  • Video Locations: Venice, Cittadella, Castle of Muggia and Trieste.
  • Special thanks: to the Bossi Family, owners of the castle of Muggia.
  • Photo and Video: Giuseppe Piras and Fien.
  • Directed: Giuseppe Piras and Fien.